Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of term

Term has pretty much ended for me now, and it feels good... Just got back from the self-marking/feedback session thingy, and to say I didn't do any revision, I did ok - about 60% in each short-response paper. Haven't had the results for the multiple choice one yet. I'm going to spend the rest of this week on research for my SSM essay. Falciparum malaria in sub-Saharan Africa, mmm yummy. Also, when I find out if Mike's forgotten about the Easter Dinner I invited him and Del to, I can start planning recipes and getting ingredients. I have some leftover apples that got a bit bruised on the way back from Glasgow so wanted to make a pie with them. I've been looking on the internet and found a couple of recipes. I could also make them into muffins. Mmmm, muffins... But that requires muffin tins and paper cases. It would help if I had a hand-held whisk thingy but I don't. Every bit of baking I've done over here has had to be whisked by hand. I reckon every fencer should bake, it builds up fantastic forearm endurance!

Went to the gym again today. I'm going to see about upgrading properly when the free thing runs out as I'm actually quite enjoying it, especially going with Mario. There isn't much point doing it before I go home though as that will just be two weeks I can't use it. Will probably try and go to the one in Hucknall when I get home.

Anyway, gots to go now as I'm going fencing in about an hour. Laters xxx

4:31 p.m. - 2006-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate