Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grrr.

liverpool is being uncharacteristically sunny at the moment. it's giving me happy summer feelings which today are contrasting sharply with annoyance at two things:
1) my epee stopeed working again last night, so that needs sorting (although my new Paul tip arrived today so hopefully that will make everything hunky-dory again)
and 2) i only got a pass for my last SSM. bah. thought it was worth at least a merit. grrr. well, at least it wasnt a fail. will find out why it was only a pass on monday. the way things are going i'll probably fail the next one... have to pick that next month, joy.

so. currently i'm sitting in the sidney jones library updating this, looking at the computer screen over the top of my glasses (which comepletely defeats the object of my wearing them) because they keep sliding down the sunscreen on my nose. i really need to do some work this weekend, but there are so many other fun thigs to do! like fence, and see mario, and fence... had some much-needed coaching last night, so i'm hoping that my foil technique will pick up again. epee really does screw up your foil if you dont pay attention. i need to start thinking more than one move ahead.

mmm i can smell my sunscreen...

meh, i should go home. get food, do work. then i can go out and play!

1:43 p.m. - 2005-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate