Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home for easter.

I just ordered the paediatrics book I've had on my wish list for the past couple of months. Daddy said he'd pay for it, which is groovy. I'm back home for my easter break now, and I start working at the practice again tomorrow. Most of my smart clothes survived relatively un-creased, which saves me having to re-iron them. I also have a dental appointment tomorrow afternoon - the only one I could get while I'm home, so I hope Pat is ok with that. I think my wisdom tooth has had enough of hiding at the back of my mouth and has finally decided to muscle its way in, so I've had a tender jaw for the past few days.

I brought my books home for the holiday as I'm intending to start revising this week. I also want to get in at the gym at home and start my 'Instant Spanish' CD course thingy. I don't know if I'll have enough time to fit everything in, but I'll try. It feels weird that this is the last time I'll be home for a long stretch of time before I go to Panama. I need to do stuff like figure out how I'm going to manage moving house and exams and getting down to Heathrow. I still need to get that flippin travel insurance as well... And start buying 'tropical weather' clothes... Hurry up, loan...

Mario and I made Easter dinner for us, Mike and Del yesterday, and apart from not getting the timings quite right, it went really well. The chicken came out lovely and there were plenty of leftovers for M to take home, the gravy came out alright after he strained the burnt raisins out of it and we had quite a virtuous pudding... I packed up most of my clothes in the afternoon whilst they watched Kill Bill, then in the evening we went to the Easter Mass before going to meet Mike and Del for a drink in town. They'd gone to Sapporo Teppanyaki for Del's birthday - good food, but expensive. We got back a little after midnight then Mum came this morning to drive me home. I always feel sad when I have to leave him, but it's only for three days this time. I can't believe it's our anniversary on Wednesday - the year seems to have flown past, and I'm still so stupidly happy with him. I can't think of what to do to honour it - we can't really afford anything too extravagant, and he wants to do something 'country-fied and romantic', which has me clutching at straws for ideas. Mum suggested a picnic at Newstead Abbey - would be a good idea if the weather weren't so temperamental. So I don't know. I'm hoping inspiration strikes before Friday. Also want to get him a card and a present as well. I've been toying with the idea of an engraved ring but I'm not sure. It might be a bit too effeminate, even though he does wear mine sometimes, if I'm doing something like the washing-up and ask him to look after it. I don't know. I'll have a look on the net and see if anything catches my eye.

Right, going to go get food now, then call my love, then get an early night before work tomorrow. Laters all xxx

7:06 p.m. - 2006-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate