Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy anniversary to us :-)

Mario's here this weekend. We made a key lime pie not long ago but he's watching the football now so thought I'd sneak away. It was our 1-year anniversary of the start of the going-outness on Wednesday. He sent me a card which was so sweet I cried a little bit. I sent him one too but the message was a bit rushed as I'd gone to get it straight from work and was racing the clock to get it to the postbox on time. It arrived ok though. He came yesterday evening, I met him at the station and we went to the cinema to see Ice Age 2. It was ok, a bit random in places though. Some of the trailers looked pretty groovy - I wouldn't mind seeing Over the Hedge when it gets here. We haven't done much today - we were going to go into Nottingham to have lunch somewhere but got up a bit late, so by the time we'd both showered and dressed and I'd seen to Joe's hangover it was too late for the lunchtime specials. Dad's got something cooking at the mo and we've got the pie for afterwards, so it should be a nice evening. The Zorro DVD arrived as well so we can watch that later.

I had my holiday jabs the other day. I didn't know the typhoid and Hep A were free at the clinic - the nurse told me this after she'd done the yellow fever in my left arm. She offered to do the other jab in my right arm so I thought I may as well. I soon wished I hadn't - a couple of hours later the top of my arm was so achey and sore I couldn't lift it more than about 45 degrees out to the side. It only started to feel better yesterday afternoon. I also caused a bit of trouble at work this week. There is one main set of keys for everything behind the desk at the practice. I need one of these keys to open the door of the room I work in, so I took them from their shelf, went and unlocked the room and thought I'd put them back. Later that day people started noticing they weren't where they should be, so I checked in the room and couldn't find them. The next day people were really starting to get worried - htey were hunting everywhere. I checked my pockets and my bag just in case but they weren't there. I was only when I got home in the evening I found them - right at the bottom of one of the pockets in my bag. I felt so embarrased - how could I have been so absent-minded as to put them in there? The next morning I got the spare key to unlock my room, shut the door behind me and got the main keys from my bag, palmed them and just put them on the shelf when I put the spare key back. No-one saw, and for the rest of the morning I could hear everyone talking about how the keys had suddenly re-appeared. I had to do my best innocent face when one of the ladies came and told me they'd turned up - I was so good, it really was oscar-worthy.

I started taking my minidisc player in last week. Tagging becomes so unbelievably boring after a while. I listened to the disney one twice, then switched to salsa yesterday. I think I need to reorganise what's on them though.

Sounds like the football's finishing up. I should probably leave this here and go join everyone again. Laters all xx

6:56 p.m. - 2006-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate