Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just getting deeper and deeper...

I did something useful tonight - filled out my bits of my loan application form and emailed the ladies team about the match this Wednesday. I needed something to do because otherwise I'd just mope around now that Mario's gone back to Liverpool. I miss him so much when he leaves. I was all clingy this afternoon, then I had to kiss him goodbye on the platform and watch as the train pulled away and the reflection of the sky obscured his face, but I kept waving anyway, just in case he could still see me. I was thinking about reading through some of the articles I collected for my SSM, but that requires engaging brain and I don't feel like that right now.

We didn't really do much to celebrate this weekend, but I figure it's ok because we have the AU ball on Friday, not that the AU have given us any information about it though. We still don't know where it's being held, or what the menu is, nor the whereabouts of our tickets. The AU suck ass in the communications department. I always look forward to the ball, even thought Stu is always all pally with the more 'traditional' sports - football, rugby, netball and hockey - and it gets kind of annoying. Last year most of the fencers ended up descending upon the big leather sofas in the lounge and just talking. I wish the music wasn't so chav-tastic at University nights. They should have some swing or something so that people can dance and not look stupid trying to do a beyonce jiggle in a cocktail dress. Or salsa. Salsa would be fabulous... But they have to cater to the masses or they'd lose half the attendees. Ultimate Frisbee better not win any awards, stupid pseudo-sport border collie wannabes...

Ah, my sweetie just texted me to tell me he's home, so I'm off now to give him a call. Laters all xxx

8:41 p.m. - 2006-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate