Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home sweet home

Tis my last night at home tonight, possibly until after I get back from Panama, but I hope not. I'm typing this one-handed at the moment because Dogberto is vying for the attention of my other hand. If I stop stroking him he gets all whiny and puts his paws on my lap... He is lovely though. The house is otherwise empty - Dad and Joe are at work, Mum is out doing something and I think Bob is at one of his numerous after-school smart-bob classes. I need to pack tonight as we're leaving as soon as Mum gets back from work. Half of my clothes are somewhere in the washing though, so I need to find them before tomorrow.

I can't wait to see my sweetheart again! I dreamt about him last night; a kind of anxiety dream. I dreamt that I got back to Liverpool, only it wasn't either of our houses, and there were a man and a woman there whose house I think it was, and they told me they were taking me for a weekend break to some hotel. I was really upset because I'd been looking forward to being able to go to sleep curled up with Mario and I didn't want to go... I hate being away from him, especially at times like now when I want to be there to cheer him up... There is only one more day to go though, then I can see him again and fall asleep on his shoulder like always.

I can't remember if I was going to write any more today. Work was the same monotony is usually is. I finally braved the really thick file today and didn't finish it, as I expected. I hate the way the paper dust makes my hands dry and my eyes itchy, because then I want to rub them but if I do I end up getting more dust in there. I'm kind of disappointed in myself for not doing any of the work I should have done this holiday. It hasn't felt like a holiday at all, just doing something different, and now I feel even more wound up because I have stuff to do. I have no idea how people can come home from work then force themselves to study. All I want to do when I get back is eat and sleep. Speaking of eating, I think I'll go and put my dinner on soon. Laters all.

5:42 p.m. - 2006-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate