Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

During the match

Mario is lying on his bed watching the Germany-Argentina match. Argentina are currently in the lead. Poo. I think I'll have to put the Italy shirt on this afternoon to cheer on their favourite team, so they better wear the England stuff whenever it is that we play!

I got my exam results yesterday. After waiting the whole morning and getting very nervous, I finally logged onto Spider and there they weren't. Had to check my uni emails to find out where they'd put them this year. I don't understand why they can't just put them in the same place each time, but no, that's far too sensible for our faculty. So yeah. I got the email, found out where they were, and to my immense relief found out I'd passed. We don't get the CTM or SSM results for a while but I've passed the exams and that's the main thing. And now my finals are less than a year away. That's a scary thought.

On Wednesday night we went for a walk with Joe and his girlfriend in Parque Omar Torrijos (a park in the city). They have a running track which is about 2km around so we followed that. We weren't walking very fast but the heat and the humidity makes you sweat like if you were running back home. It was a nice walk though, and good to get out of the house. Last night we went to meet his sister in the Multiplaza mall because she had a $450 voucher for this shoe shop but she didn't like any of the shoes, so she told Joe, Mario and I to choose something. Mario managed to pick the cheapest shoes in there, but they looked really nice. He wanted to get a belt as well but when they totalled everything up it had gone over the voucher so he put it back. I told him to put back the bag I liked, because I felt weird enough accepting this from his sister and I wanted him to have the belt over me having this bag, but he wouldn't listen, and now I still feel guilty. It's a really nice bag though. Joe ended up spending the biggest portion of the voucher, and Alex bought herself some trainers and some shoes for their Mum and her hairdresser. We stayed at the mall to eat. Mario and I had sushi from the sushi express booth, and Joe and Alex had some kind of grill thing. It was really good. Mario treated us to cinnabons as well, which was fab.

I got out of hospital early today as the doctor wasn't there, so have just been lazing around since we got back. Tonight we're going to some press conference his sister is having (I don't really want to go, as it will all be in Spanish and her ego bugs me anyway) and then to her goodbye party at some club in the city.

Yay! Germany just equalised!!

I only brought one 'going out' outfit so I hope it's appropriate. And there better be air conditioning in there. Sweating your makeup off in front of a load of booty queens just isn't fun.

11:32 a.m. - 2006-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate