Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attack and balance

I got the shoes today, and found a card which was ok, so feeling slightly better. I have a headache though, and seem to have got myself into this mindset of not being able to swallow paracetamol properly - I keep getting them stuck at the back of my tongue, so I get the foul paracetamol taste in my mouth and I end up gagging. Bleugh.

I went to body attack and body balance at the gym today, so feel very virtuous, and fully justified in eating curry tonight. My curries never quite match up to Dad's, so I shall be making the most of this opportunity. Hope it'll be ready soon, my belly goes grumbly grumble... I took some online test today that told me if I was a dog I'd be a german shepherd (or as I read it for years, alastian). I don't agree. I reckon I'd be a mutt.

Finally managed to catch my elusive godmother at home today. She seems to be doing ok, has a bit more flesh on her, but was a bit teary and forgetful. She's making her will at the moment, and says she's leaving me her house. I'm not sure if she actually will or not - she's a bit ditzy and last time Mum spoke to her she was thinking about selling it, so it may not happen, and besides, I'm hoping she won't pop her clogs anytime soon. It'll be a bit weird if I do end up with the house... Depending on when it happens, I don't know where I'll be, country and career-wise, but I suppose when it comes around I'll deal with it then.

Mario sent me some of the pictures from the Norfolk Open and from when he came over - there are some really good ones, so if I get chance I'll shuffle some stuff around in my photo album (not that anyone ever looks at it though) and put them on display. I've already printed off the one where he looks absolutely gorgeous, so that will be on my wall shortly :D

Hmm. May have to go nibble something unless dinner's out soon. Or I'll go write on this card.

Laters xxx

7:24 p.m. - 2005-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate