Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comedy/Tragedy

I've been comfort eating. Except in my case this involves copious amounts of pickled onions, gherkins and beetroot. It's a damn good job M isn't around to smell my breath at the moment! Although him not being around is the reason for my pickle pig-out. That and going into the city centre today - I've been out looking for shoes to go with The Venice Dress - nowhere had anything I liked, and the only place that did didn't have them in my size. But they will at the weekend. And although this is potentially good news, they may not look as nice on as they do on the rack, and it means another trip into the city. And walking around was making me feel miserable, and I couldn't find a card I liked to send back to Mario. I really miss the Liverpool card shops for having ones that say exactly what you mean, especially the guild card shop. I guess it will have to be a letter til I find one. Hum.

Dogbert keeps sitting in the porch today. This is not good news, because it means it will smell of feet and dog on warm days. Mmmm, yummy...

I miss M a lot today. I dreamed about him, and then got his card when I got back from work, which made me stupidly happy. Then I just got annoyed when I couldn't find one I liked enough to send back. They were all too cutesy or mushy or something.

Just realised I've been sat here without my glasses on thinking they were upstairs, and they were by the keyboard the whole time. Oops.

I got this in an email the other day:

wait for the one who calls you beautiful instead of hot, who calls you back when you hang up on him, who will stay awake just to watch you sleep.

Wait for the guy who kisses your forehead, who wants to show you off to the world when you are in your sweats, who holds your hand in front of his friends.

Wait for the one who is constantly reminding you of how much he cares about you and how lucky he is to have you.

Wait for the one who turns to his friends and says, "...that's her."

You know what? I think I found him.

6:56 p.m. - 2005-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate