Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Je suis une fille Barbie

I can't believe it's only been two days since Mario left. It already feels like an age, and the next two weeks seem to stretch into infinity ahead of me. I should stop being so mopey, I know, but it's difficult. I wish I was working a bit more so I'd have something to occupy myself with.. We'll see for next week. This week I intend to make full use of the '10 days for �10' offer at the leisure centre and go work off all the good food flab I'm accumulating. Going to make anchovy puttanesca tonight - the first thing M cooked for me a couple of weeks before we got together. He looked so lovely that evening, but I didn't say anything. Maybe I should have, I don't know, but it worked out alright in the end!

We went to Newstead Abbey on saturday afternoon, the weather stayed sunny so the grounds were really nice. We took the woodland path on the way in - in some places I thought it was going to disappear altogether, but it felt very adventureish. Very Fellowship. On the sunday we went and had a wander around the riverside festival and into the city centre. This weekend was the first time M had been to my house for reasons other than fencing! We went for a rather posh late lunch then he had to go. I've only cried once, but I blame that on hormones.

Its my littlest cousin's birthday today (or was it yesterday?) and Dad had made this CD for his party with a load of cheesy kids' songs on it. Barbie Girl was in the mix, and it reminded me of the time M and I were walking down to the city centre, trying for some bizarre reason to translate it into as many languages as we knew...

Soy una chica Barbie, en un mundo Barbie,
La vida plastica, es fantastica
puedes peinar mi cabello,
desvestirme en cualquier lado-o
la imaginacion
la vida es tu creacion!

Loco.

Adios xxx

4:55 p.m. - 2005-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate