Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all 'B'!

Well, twas my last written exam today (more like a tick-the-boxes exam really) and I'm relieved to say it wasn't nearly as awful as yesterday's. There were about six questions I had to make educated gueses on, but I know I got at least one of the five parts right in each, so I feel ok about that. And I did alright on the rest, so yeah, quietly confident.

But yesterday's... I was good, I revised all the core cases, paid attention to the ones that hadn't come up in the mock, made sure I knew what was used for treatment, and... nothing. No core cases. Random crap that I don't even remember talking about in tutorials. I had to dredge my memory for things we were told on the wards that got written down in my notebooks and filed away for presentations. I think there were about eight, maybe ten marks' worth on stuff I'd actually learned about. I was encouraged to hear that everyone I spoke to found it as hard as I did though, so it's not like I was the only one who felt unprepared.

After the exam today I went and had a drink with Henry, Mark, Matt and his girlfriend at AJ's.. It was nice to do something social with them; usually it's all about work. My practical exam is on Friday, then I'm free! (so long as I don't mess up Basic Life Support...) Free to do my packing and try and de-fuzz my legs at some point. I'm not as scared about the practical, because you can more or less predict what you're going to get. It might not all come up, but so long as you know how to do everything in the handbooks you'll be ok. And it's not as much as it looks, because you practise it in hospitals all the time, especially history-taking and cardio/chest exams. So yeah. Will learn my presentation cases and blast my clinical skills and I'll be fine. Then all I have to worry about is finishing learning spanish and getting all my documents together. I can't believe it's coming up so fast... I remember all last term thinking how once it got to about a month to go the time would fly by, and it is... There was a month, then three weeks, then two, and now it's only 10 days.

I need to go and give my books back in at the library now, and I'm also starving, so will sign off and hopefully will be able to update again at some point soon. Laters all xxx

2:31 p.m. - 2006-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate