Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of exams, beginning of summer

It is such a gorgeous day today. I feel totally justified in using my sunflower template as it completely sums up how bright and happy summer is. I had my last exam yesterday, and after getting close to panic in the hours leading up to it, didn't go too bad. I'm wary of saying I think it went well, because I know I got marked down in some stations (though for what, I have no idea... I could just see ticks going in the 'bad' column instead of going in the 'good' one) but I tried to do everything right, so I'll just have to wait til results are released to see how I did. I hope I passed. I really do. But paper 1 was so hard, I really don't know what's going to happen with that one.

After we finished yesterday afternoon I went and got a lemon slush thing from costa coffee (too much sugar, spoiled it a bit) instead of getting a pint like everyone else. I hadn't been able to face lunch so I'd not eaten since breakfast and didn't think my body would like me for giving it alcohol, especially in that heat. I stayed for about an hour talking to people and then went to meet Mario. I had a mini-nap whilst he watched the Germany - Costa Rica match and then we made dinner. After dinner we went down to Heart and Soul - my choice, I wanted to go out and dance to celebrate the end of exams. Lucy and Karina met us after a few minutes and we toasted to luck in the exams and a good elective, then they went off to the dance floor and Mario and I went out onto the terrace where it was a bit cooler and not as loud. I had a great time, Mario relaxed after about half an hour and we danced until it finished. My feet started to hurt on the walk home but I was quite impressed that I stayed on my heels all night. We fell asleep not long after we got in, then woke up at something like 4:30am to find it light, and that we'd left the light and the TV on. For some reason I was wide awake, so I got up, cleaned my teeth and took my makeup off, then tried to go back to sleep. It wasn't easy with the light showing through the curtains but I dropped off eventually. Woke up again at about 11, and have just been bumming around since. It feels a bit weird not to have anything to do for uni now. I always feel a bit adrift when exams finish. It's like the end of the eyar comes rushing up and then all of a sudden, it's over and there's nothing to do for two months. True, I have my elective, so I need to finish my spanish course (which I put on hold for the two weeks around exams) so I do have something to occupy myself.

Em and Kate are going back to Huddersfield to get their results on Tuesday so I'm not going to see them until after I get back. I feel sad and a little bit annoyed by that, cos I keep reading about everything they're doing with all their other friends and it makes me feel kind of jealous. I know it can't really be helped - their term finishes so much earlier than mine and train tickets are expensive if you don't have a railcard, but I just feel a bit left out.

Mario's watching the world cup stuff and packing today, so I feel a bit of a spare part here. I should probably go back to my house and sort stuff there, but it feels like such a waste to have this gorgeous day and be stuck inside. I need to do it at some point though.

Well, guess I'll go find something with which to amuse myself. Laters all xxx

1:31 p.m. - 2006-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate