Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How I feel tonight

#1: Annoyed.
I remembered this evening that I haven't picked up my elective approval form, so instead of going straight home from Manchester Airport tomorrow I have to come back to Liverpool to get it, adding an extra two to three hours to my journey. Plus I forgot to give the trophies to Mum to take home.

#2: Apprehensive.
Mario goes home tomorrow. Home properly, all the way across the Atlantic, and I don't want anything bad to happen. I won't hear from him until he gets there, and this time it's not like I can just pick up the phone and call him in his room and know he's only a two hour drive away. My head knows he's going, but the rest of me doesn't quite believe it yet.

#3: Relieved.
We finally managed to get all the packing done and ship it over to Mario's, even though it took until half past nine tonight.

#4: Excited.
I'm going home tomorrow for a night, then it's off to Heathrow to spend six weeks in the tropics, following a panamanian paediatrician and absorbing a whole new culture, not to mention the part about meeting my lovely Mario's family.

#5: Afraid
Of stupid things like missing my connections, not being able to understand the language, and of things like screwing up on my placement and his family not liking me, or that once he's back with his home friends I won't be as important. Also of being so far away from my family for six weeks.

#6: A little overwhelmed
By the amount of stuff still left to do - currency, chocolates, meeting people, making sure I have everything, cramming my spanish on the plane, getting back to liverpool before I go home tomorrow to pick up that stupid form...

11:10 p.m. - 2006-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate