Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exams over!! yay!

Ah, here I sit, revelling in the profound relaxation that only the post-exams here-comes-summer not-going-to-worry-about-results-yet moment brings. Yes, my exams are over! (Unless I have to resit. Fingers crossed against this eventuality.) I also found out today that I have an overdue library book. Boo hiss. It will have to wait until tomorrow now.

Well, what to say... Went to the nationals yesterday for the team event - was quite fun, we won one match, lost two, and finished 11th out of 15, so not bad. Saw a helluva lot of damn good fencing. I want to get good. Really good, so I can kick some over-inflated egos around next season. I'm ending this year at Norwich with Mario this weekend, then it's back to the midlands to work for the summer. I'm hoping to be back in Liverpool a couple of weekends though - to see people, and there are a couple of films that I wanted to see with Mario. Argh, five weeks apart... It could be worse.

For the rest of today I'm supposed to be moving all my stuff into the new house. I still don't want to move. I like the house on Alderson, the new one is further away from campus and kinda sucky. We're supposed to be having the carpets cleaned/replaced today, but I don't know what time that's supposed to happen. My neck aches. And I'm hungry. And sleepy. I'm just kind of waffling to kill time until M's lunch break so we can go get some food.

Ah, he's here. Ciao!

12:45 p.m. - 2005-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate