Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where were you when London froze?

I still haven't painted my room, nor done anything even slightly resembling revision for my OSCE. Well, ok, I printed out the bumf I'm supposed to read and digest, but haven't read it yet. And the printer's running out of toner, so trying to decipher it will be fun... Was partly responsible for Mario being late for work today. Oops.

Anyway. The world is going crazy. It seems so surreal that London was bombed, but it's kind of annoying how Pres Bush is making it all about him and his beloved country. And the way everyone immediately jumps to the conclusion that it was Islamic terrorists. And how The Sun is offering its opinion on everything. Like The Sun's opinion counts for dick. It's another of those never-forget-where-you-were-when-you-heard sort of things. I was sat on the bed eating breakfast when they interrupted some crappy daytime TV with the news bulletin. Then it was on every channel for the rest of the day, repeating the same thing over and over, getting it wrong then figuring out what really happened, stories from eyewitnesses, pleas to find loved ones.. Mad... And they were really enjoying playing up the 'yesterday London was celebrating its Olympic victory. Today, it just seems a distant memory as the tragedy unfolds blah blah blah'. Yes, it's important, yes, it's shocking, but do they have to milk it?

Sometimes I think I'm far too cynical.

Turns out I am going to the National Champs after all - Kate rang me last Monday evening to say that we had a third member so we could make a team after all. I was actually kind of hoping she'd said no, only because my OSCE is on the Monday, but Kate said she'd go over everything with me so I don't feel too bad about it now. If i get a bit of practice in tonight and then tomorrow afternoon, I should be ok for Saturday night and hopefully for the exam. Tis a little scary, but I passed my formative after spending the whole day at the MOFT, so should be ok.

Right, I need to do stuff, so I'm going to leave this here.

Adios!

11:05 a.m. - 2005-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate