Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rip-off!

New otoscope bulbs: �44!!!! What??! It's only tiny! How can they charge that much?!?!

Needless to say I think I'll leave the otoscope behind... I did manage to get the ophthalmoscope working, and looked at Mario's retina, which he complained about. He complains about anything that's not palpation...

I seemed to have developed Holly's love for tea. Whilst writing this essay I've not managed to function without at least one cup per morning/afternoon. The bad thing is, tea always has to be accompanied by biscuits. Why can't they make something healthy dunkable? Speaking of healthy dunkables - in Asda today I saw a 'New! Trial price for a limited time only - freshly prepared apple slices with a yummy toffee dipping sauce!' No thanks, I can buy my own apple for a quarter of the price you're selling that for. I thought about getting some fresh flowers, as the ones I bought last week are now looking slightly sorry for themselves. Marks and Spencers ones are better - they lasted for aaaaages. I always feel a bit Morticia Addams-esque if the dead flowers are still in the vase. They've done something weird to the water, too - it's gone all cloudy and ick.

Mario's gone to London today to pick up some stuff from the fencing supplier, so he left me with the keys. I had a bit of an unwelcome shock today when I heard a knock at the door (I'm technically not supposed to be here if he's not). I was, shall we say, disturbed whilst listening to my InstantSpanish CD (I wasn't sleeping - I was just resting my eyes!) and was in two minds whether to open it and prove that I was here, or leave it... But then I heard a key in the lock. It turns out it was only the fire safety guy come to test the alarms. Phew!

I think I should be a bit gentler with my teabags. I managed to burst one squeezing the water out today. Brown goopy bits everywhere...

29 days til Panama!

2:24 p.m. - 2006-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate