Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep-deprived

OK. It's quarter to four in the morning and I'm still up trying to finish this bastard malaria essay. I've run into a new problem this time - instead of trying to bump up my word count I've actually gone over by about 700 words, and I still haven't written my introduction/conclusions yet. I hate writing those. I don't know what I'm going to cut out yet, and my brain feels like it's gone to sleep without me. So does my bum, actually, but that's another story... Mario is currently tucked up in bed fast asleep and I am so envious. But it's my fault for procrastinating both weekends I should have been working. I promised myself I'd never leave these til the last minute again after the god-awful all nighter I pulled in second year, and to be fair, I did start it in plenty of time - I just didn't get on with it, and now I've written too much. The tables are being annoying as well. Everytime I edit the text it messes them up and I keep having to cut and repaste them. Word sucks ass sometimes.

We tried to buy his air ticket today but the site wouldn't accept my card. I hate that - it said credit/debit card yet all the ones on the drop-down menu were credit cards. I don't want a credit card! You just get into debt! So we're going to have to go over to Manchester Airport on Friday morning and pay in person. That's a trip I didn't really want to have to take but ah well.

Anyway. I should get back to the essay and see if I can grab a couple of hours slep before I have to go to that stupid poster presentation tomorrow. I thought about calling in 'ill' but I do actually want to see what everyone else has done. Laters all xxx

3:44 a.m. - 2006-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate