Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lo que paso, paso (entre tu y yo)

I went to the landlord's office today to find out what's going on with the contract and to tell them about my room feeling all damp, which the dude was a bit sceptical about, but it seemed to go ok. He couldn't find a record of the contract having been extended on the computer but the note was still in our folder. I told him that I didn't want it extended anyway so we'll see how it goes. The room doesn't actually feel as bad as it did, but some things still smell damp. I just can't wait to get out of there.

I got my statement through the other day after having tried to change my address three times... Dumb HSBC people. Not that it said anything exciting though. I paid off a bit more on the flight yesterday so I've dipped back into the overdraft. I have a feeling I'll be staying there until next term, when my loan pays a little more and my rent is considerably less. I printed out an application for an elective scholarship so I need to fil that out and send it off as the deadline is January 31st... I wish I'd found it a bit earlier but at least I found it.

Wore my new jeans today. They're still nice, only slip down a little bit but that might be partly to do with the fabric of my underwear today. I'm sure you all wanted to know that... I started out wearing these heeled boots I've had for about three years and worn about twice, and when I put them on today I remembered why... I really can't walk in heels. I ended up changing them when I nipped home.

I've been doing a lot more PBL work than I usually do this week, which is good for my academic resolutions. I feel guilty because I haven't been to the pool yet, but fencing starts again on Tuesday. Maybe even Saturday if there are enough people who want to go. And since exams finish this week the pool will be back to regular opening hours, so I can stop using the restriced times as my excuse. I wish Sheena (mad scouse aerobics lady) still did the Monday aerobics class as that was loads of fun and a really good workout. They've changed all the names round of the classes though so it's take your pick from Boxercise, Ace abs n' body, Total Tone, and Box-fit... I might go and try them all out see if any are similar. The ladies' team has the rematch against Manchester in a couple of weeks and I'm a bit nervous about it because we've all been off over Christmas and haven't really practised. If we win this match by more than 4 points, then beat UCLan the week after, we'll win the league. If we do that, we have a shot at getting into the premiership next year. With the squad I have at the moment, I don't think we're good enough yet, but if the newbies train really hard this semester, next year's ladies' captain should have a pretty strong clutch of girls to choose from.

I'm doing ok on my spanish resolution though. I got an 'intensive course' book out from the library, and it's a bit confusing, but shouild help. I'm getting used to listening to Mario speak it now and can usually understand him if he says it clearly; I just can't reply in spanish just yet. I had a dream about meeting his family last night. They were all in this big house (which in my dream was his grandmother's house) that opened up at the back onto a view of some hills. I was being shown around by some girl - I don't know if it was his sister, or a cousin or something - but I was still in my pyjamas, only they were a bit too small. And his dream-dad looked like Antonio Banderas! Only five months to go now! I'm so excited!

Laters all xxx

4:50 p.m. - 2006-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate