Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not much

The Panama pictures are still being updated, so please do take a look.

I'm really hungry at the mo. I was at fencing earlier and haven't gone home yet as I had a pile of emails to sort through. I don't think I've checked them in almost a week. I was doing pretty well today. At the moment I'm kicking ass in foil but not doing so well at epee. I don't mind though as it was going the other way round for a while and I really do like foil. Along with Suzanne and Gavin I'm helping Mike out coaching the newbies and I'm enjoying that. It feels good to go back to basics and pass on something that I've grown to love so much. I hate it when I have bad spells as it knocks my confidence and I don't enjoy it as much, so yeah. it's going ok.

Uni is still busy. This week has been ok though as we've had really full mornings but slow afternoons so we went home early a couple of times. Hopefully this means I'll be able to scoot early on Wednesdays and make the home matches. I probably won't be able to make the away ones still but it's an improvement.

Got an email from the Drum Society recently. It almost makes me laugh that I put my name down for that - I've not played them properly in years. Apparently there will be lessons though so I'm hoping I'll be able to pick it up again, depending on how busy I am with uni and fencing.

Mum's still not quite right. I'm worried that she's withdrawing as she told me she doesn't like going outside anymore because she doesn't want to have to talk to anyone, so she's been stuck in the house the whole week. She did tell me she's thinking about joining the 'gymphobics' ladies' gym in Hucknall though, so that's a step in the right direction.

Need to go get food. Entries will probably not be very frequent during term time (unless we get Mario's computer connected to the net), so apologies there. Laters all xxx

3:47 p.m. - 2006-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate