Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up

Look at this - only two days since my last entry - aren't you all priveledged! The only trouble is that I haven't had enough time to save up some news for y'all.

Well, since last I wrote, I finally got around to seeing Spiderman 2, which was actually pretty good, and then last night I watched half of The Longest Yard before getting a much-needed early night. It was funnier than I expected, although Mario did have to explain all the american football stuff to me. Looking forward to seeing the rest of that after fencing tonight. I have also started trying to read Harry Potter en espa�ol, which is going ok, as I know the story anyway so can guess some bits, but I have to ask Mario for some of the words. I want to read it out loud to him but I keep getting embarrassed. It's silly really, because it's not like he's grading me or anything, but as soon as I start reading in spanish I feel all shy. I managed it fine when I was tipsy on my birthday, but I can't really get drunk everytime I have to read in spanish, can I...

I got a birthday card from my bro the other day, except he'd forgotten to put my name on the envelope so Kev opened it while I was out. Silly boy.

I have my first Saturday morning session coaching the kids this weekend, and I'm a bit nervous. I don't want to screw up and have them walk all over me. I have to think of some things to do with them or I'm not going to have a clue when I get there.

I have a headache. Bah.

11:01 a.m. - 2006-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate