Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coaching

Tried to think of something witty or interesting to start this entry with, and failed miserably.

It's a little bit sad that I keep finding out about goings-on in my friends lives through Diaryland now, instead of getting a call or an email. I suppose I'm partly to blame for this though, because I hardly ever get to a computer and I don't seem to have called anyone just for a chat in ages. I really should sort that out. In case anyone is reading who needs to catch up on my life - don't worry, you haven't missed anything.

I'm on my obs and gynae rotation at the women's now, and it's going better than last year. I'm attached to an SpR and have been following her around for the last week of so. It's pretty cool because she does obstetrics and gynaecology, so I get to see both sides. It can be a bit intense though, and I have no-one to hide behind when I don't know the answer to a question. She starts on nights at the end of this week, which is going to rough up my sleep pattern a bit as I'll have two nights on, three nights off and two nights on again, because I arranged a day in neonates and have my GP day as well.

We had a training day from a Bulgarian epeeist on Saturday, and it was flipping intense! I know I'm pretty lazy when it comes to physical exertion, but I thought my legs and arms were going to fall off at one point. I had a 15-minute lesson with him and did pretty crap, to be honest, as my legs were aching and shaking and I couldn't keep distance properly, and thanks to the distance and point control drills my arms were a bit rubbish as well so my hits weren't great either. Hopefully I'll do better next time. I'm still helping coach the newbies and should probably get over there and change, actually.

Adios amigos xx

5:09 p.m. - 2006-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate