Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stuff

I'm watching internet-streamed Panamanian news with no sound right now. It's actually kind of cool. I can make up my own stories to the pictures. Found out that telemetro doesn't support firefox, so I can only see the live stream at uni. In case anyone's interested, it's telemetro.com. Alex is on live (en vivo button) from 12-2pm, 6-8am over there. She has to get up at something ridiculous like 2:30am. Bleee...

This past week I have been spending my time constructively chasing people to sign a proposal form for an audit I'm supposed to be doing for this special study module. It's great - I've only been in for about 2 hours each day as there isn't really much to do until it's been approved and the notes have been pulled out for us. I think I'll actually have to do some proper work next week though.

Sigh. PTY is about 32 degrees C right now. And what do we get? Sucky cloudy windy rainy coldness. Julio de mierda.

Got sent an email today informing me that I have to make my hospital and SAMP choices for next year by the 20th - that's the first I've heard of this!! I hate having to do stuff like that. Plus I have no idea what hospitals are available as they so kindly didn't put a list in the email. Bah I say. I don't even know if I'll be going through to 5th year yet - the exam results haven't been released so far. Kind of feels like counting chickens to make 5th year choices when everything is still all up in the air. I hate waiting for results. It's like the Shroedinger's cat paradox - my results don't actually take form until I look, so I don't want to see and cement them.

Going home this weekend. Not been in a while.

1:28 p.m. - 2007-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate