Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the weekend!

It is the end of my 12 day week. Hurrah! I fell asleep on the sofa this evening and drooled a little bit, which I hardly ever do normally. In a strange way I'm glad I had the first weekend, as the subsequent weeks won't seem so long.

I examined someone's rectum today. I'm sure it was just as pleasant for them as it was for me... Also had to bleed a few people as the HCA didn't do it. I wasn't very happy about that, as he'd said to me 'couldn't get it' but I bled them without a problem. Couldn't get a venflon in today though. She had very tortuous veins and the tube wouldn't go round the kinks.

Trying to think of a logical way of moving away from that and failing miserably.

I do like QI. I like intelligent comedy. They just had an argument about grammar.

Argh. I can't write tonight. I shall try again when I'm less sleepy. Night all.

9:59 p.m. - 2008-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate