Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Organic schmorganic

I don't know why people buy organic veg. Today we found five caterpillars in our tesco organic broccoli. Five! We never normally buy organic: to be honest, I think it's over-hyped and over-priced, but it was all they had left. Plus it released this weird stringy yellow scum when we boiled it, so we decided not to use it after all.

We made up for the lack of broccoli by making a plum and blackberry pie. Not the prettiest creation, but very tasty.

It's been a pretty good day off. I stayed in bed til about 10:45 this morning, then we had cheesy eggs on toast for brunch. I met Steve in town and had a strawberry cream tea (a scone, clotted cream, strawberry jam and a huge pile of fresh strawberries. I covered them in sugar and got very sticky. Tee hee!). I had wanted to go and get some new short-sleeved shirts to wear at work but I went halfway into Monsoon before deciding I couldn't bothered and that we should go to the pub instead. I'll try again tomorrow while SuperMoo is at church. Also need to do ironing. I hate ironing, it's so boring. And I hate wobbly ironing boards. All the ones I've used since coming to liverpool have been unstable and I'm aware how mundane this sounds but I hate using a board that feels like it's going to fall over and dump a hot piece of metal on me! Is it too much to ask for a board that stays still?! Argh!!

I think I'm lackey number 3 this wednesday, which means I'll be holding the arrest bleep. I really hope no-one tries to die on me.

11:32 p.m. - 2008-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate