Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Djobi, djoba, cada dia yo te quiero mas...

Writing this on Word because the internet is playing up for some reason. If it comes back on either tonight or tomorrow morning I�ll copy-paste this into Dland. The past couple of days it�s been randomly asking for a username and password, which is weird because it never usually does. I wonder if something is afoot...

SuperMoo and I went out to dinner tonight, to a really underrated place called Da Capo near where we live. I don�t think they advertise very well because there were only about four tables occupied in the whole place but the food is good, it�s nicely decorated and not too expensive. Give it a try! We haven�t been out as a couple since we were in Alghero in April, so it was nice to have a date. Plus, because it�s so close, I decided to wear my towering Topshop boots that I really can�t walk in. Also this dress I got from Oasis in the January sales and out of which I still hadn�t cut the tag.

Hooray! Internet is back!

I'm in a bit of a quandry today. As a junior doc it's usually my responsibility to fill out any death certificates if patients from our ward pass away. You might remember my post about that a couple of days ago. Well, we also have to fill out the cremation forms. If the family decides to cremate, we get a fee for filling out the form. I got a cheque today. I feel very strange being paid because somebody died and I'm in two minds about whether to take the money. Part of me wants the cash, but part of me feels I shouldn't be profitting from a family's grief. Then another part is thinking that hundreds of other junior docs do this all the time and wonders why I feel so uneasy about it. I don't know why. I just do.

Any views would be welcome. 'Night all.

11:31 p.m. - 2008-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate