Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Internet voodoo

The internet wasn't working yesterday, which was very annoying as I'd been looking forward to trying out my new gold membership. It seems to go off whenever it rains, which is not good news here in Blighty. It seems to come back if we unplug everything, plug it back and then call the house phone. I don't know, maybe it's all supersticious and it's not really related to all that at all...

Today was busy. It feels like the whole week has been busy. Last week I was managing to leave at about half five; this week it's been more like six, half six. I felt simultaneously proud and slightly guilty today as my Reg called and said I'd done really well on the ward round today. I was actually pulling things off the system as we were going round but managed to get all the relevant bits in front of the consultant at the right time and he seemed quite pleased. Hopefully I can repeat that on Monday when neither the Reg nor the SHO will be there.

I have a small issue I'm grappling with at the moment. Every time my SHO bends forward she flashes her underwear. Her black, lacy, rather skimpy underwear. I don't know whether it would be more appropriate for me to tell her this and risk her wondering why I was looking in that general region, or not tell her and have her flash her thong to everyone.

I ran out of foundation this morning. There was just about enough left to stop me looking like a pink and shiny spot monster but only barely. I wanted some lancome stuff that my mum uses but, being liverpool, they don't seem to stock anything paler than tangerine. I got some from the Body Shop instead. One thing I don't get about the body shop is why their receipts are so long. Do they really need to use a whole foot of paper just to confirm the purchase of one thingy of foundation? No. No they don't.

Time to try out my gold stuff!

Trying to see what I look like with short hair. Not sure if it would work...

10:00 p.m. - 2008-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate