Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One whole month!

Lookee me! I'm updating from work!

Why I sounded so enthusiastic about that I have no idea. I have been on call and I missed the train, so am waiting in the warm and dry (and slightly mousey) instead of the cold and wet. It has been such manky weather today. Nothing but rain rain rain.

It has now been precisely one month since I started work. It's not so scary anymore but I still feel that I don't know enough. Today I listened to a student present a case and did some teaching on acute red joints. Go me! I never knew I had it in me! Fingers crossed for every coming day that I have to do this... Got roped into doing an on call on Sunday. There's a greek F1 who doesn't really know what she's doing so they need another to go around with her. I don't mind too much; SuperMoo is going to Mike's all day so at least I won't be in on my own. Plus it's extra money I can put towards Panama (if I get the time off). Will be missing a roast at Stef's though.

Damn.

9:52 p.m. - 2008-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate