Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shoo fleur, dit le canard? What?!

I had an excellent lesson in how not to break bad news to a patient today.

Patient: "So are there any results from that scan yet doc?"
Dr Abrupt:"Yes. There's a mass there. Looks like it could be a tumour"
Patient: *slightly stunned* "Oh."

I felt so sorry for him at that point.

Man, I'm so sleepy. I start nights tomorrow so I'm trying to stay awake so I can sleep during the day, but normally I'm in bed by now. Yes, it's quite sad, I know. SuperMoo is snoozing in front of Family Guy. We went out to a salsa class tonight. Half the time it felt like I had no idea what I was doing. The back and forward bits were ok, but when the teacher lady started adding twirls and swapping partners and things I got all confused. I had a fab mojito though. I think we're making friends with one of the owners. SuperMoo spends a lot of time gabbing with him in Spanish. I can follow about half of what they say depending on how fast they talk and how much rum I've had. The more rum, the more I seem to understand. Maybe I should spend Christmas plastered...

10:43 p.m. - 2008-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate