Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Night

I have about 15 minutes before I have to leave for my first night shift. Bit of a weird day. I managed to stay awake only until about quarter past midnight last night, then got up at half six, did some ironing and went back to bed at midday. I only stayed asleep til five though. The bedroom is too bright, so I had an eyemask on but the elastic was rubbing my ear. I'll figure something out.

I really hope it's not too difficult tonight. I have kind of an idea what to expect but no idea how it will actually go.

Honestly, I really don't want to do this. I am so not looking forward to being on a different rhythm to SuperMoo, to having to sleep in the daytime or to me being the only house officer on for medicine. I'm worried I'll make the wrong decision and screw up or get grumpy because I'm tired, and it's going to be a royal pain being organised enough to sort a whole night's food out (because I don't think the canteen opens at night) and I'm not looking forward to only spending about 3 hours every day awake at home.

I just want this week to be over.

8:32 p.m. - 2008-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate