Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Corny?

Updating from work, where I am currently on call. Friday on calls are both sucky and not bad. Sucky because no-one wants to work on a Friday, but ok because you don't have to get up early the following morning.

I reckon on this ward I should be able to get my half-days too as it's so much more laid-back than the last one. I actually had time to faff today, woo!

Went out for dinner on weds - we were supposed to go to the cinema but I was too tired and we had nothing in, so went to the deli round the corner. It was alright but not sure the food was worth what I paid. I got a bit sad during dinner. SuperMoo and I were talking about Christmas and whether we were going to take each others gifts to Panamania. I asked how much room it was likely to take up, and he said "well, smaller than the table but bigger than this drink can". It's silly, but I'd kind of been hoping he'd say "oh, about two inches square". I don't know if he's ever going to pop the question. It's not like he doesn't know I want him to either: I dropped hints, then I came out and said it, but for some reason he seems to think he's already asked me (he hasn't) and that the onus is on me now to sort it all out. It's not! I'm starting to wonder whether I should just abandon all my girly fantasies of the perfect moment when he asks my dad first and then goes down on one knee in some gloriously fabulous location (or even somewhere nice would do...) and does it properly. Am I being irrational? Have I watched too many disney films? Or is it that he doesn't realise how improtant it is? It just feels like I'd ruin the romantic-ness if I told him how and when and where to do it. It'd be like Elliot from scrubs. I'm not Elliot!

Wow. That was a tangent off on which I was not expecting to go... Anyway. Suppose I should go and do some work. Or maybe have another bowl of cornflakes...

6:20 p.m. - 2008-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate