Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate my beeper

So. Time for an update?

I am on call this weekend. Now halfway through my twelve day stretch. Done one 13-hour day, one more tomorrow, then back to the 9-5 ish on Monday. Then Oh Joy! Another on call! (grumble grumble...) Today I had a sandwich at 2 and then survived on pilfered ward chocs and a kitkat. (Ward chocs: what patients buy to say thank you to the nurses. Most are eaten within 2 hours of opening, and half are snitched by the docs. I get in early and take some good ones to stick in my bag for later so I can avoid the rubbish toffee ones). Also had a mocha for the first time today. (What's that? Chocolate and coffee? I say!) I know going 9 hours sans munchies is nothing compared to the skinny kids in africa but I don't work well on an empty tank. This is one girl who likes her food...

Fortunately I have not yet had to stick my finger up any bums. That is always good.

I think my chilli is ready. Hmm. I have no trousers ironed. Poo.

10:37 p.m. - 2008-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate