Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate weekend on calls

I hate weekends on call. Yesterday was so rubbish I almost wished I was still running to the bathroom every ten minutes so I didn't have to go back. Ward 14 is the worst. It is the smallest ward on the HO 2 list and yet it causes the most trouble. Yesterday they presented me with a list of little paperwork jobs but half of them had already been done (they hadn't bothered to check) and they hadn't got the charts and prescriptions out like all the other wards seem to be able to do. Then today I was there for ages in the morning because I didn't want to leave them til late like yesterday, got through most of the jobs but they kept coming up with 'oh, can you just look at this/review that/act like our own personal amenity today'. Had to go back later anyway because they found yet more things for me to do. The only good thing about today was that I got a pink venflon in an IVDU in a deep vein because he told me exactly where to stick the needle. Trust me, that's a good thing.

10:22 p.m. - 2009-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate