Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pizza my mind

For some reason the diaries seem to be down.

Two things today. One woman really narked me in the gynae ER. She was maybe in early pregnancy and had lost one baby years ago after an extremely premature delivery. One living daughter. I offered to do a blood test to check the level of the pregnancy hormone Beta HCG and she could have had the result the next day. She asked if she could have the result the same day and I said sorry, but no, they have to go to the royal and are processed by the next morning. She said she didn't want to wait that long. I said, probably ill-advisedly, that it wasn't all that long to wait til the next morning. She snapped 'it is when you've already lost one baby' and said she'd go to her own GP to sort it out. Bearing in mind that she didn't want to wait in the department and couldn't come back for a scan within the next two weeks as she was on some last notice from work. I explained that the quickest way to find out was for me to take the blood test then and there but she refused and left the department. I have no idea what I should have done during that encounter, and I was annoyed that she was rejecting the best course of action for herself and I couldn't understand why.

I bought a pizza for a homeless guy. He was very forthcoming with his life story. I find that a lot with the down and outs here. Hope he enjoyed the pizza.

9:09 p.m. - 2009-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate