Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Small yay

I feel slightly excited, in a 'jump up and down clapping a little bit' kind of way, because I have found somewhere that I like for the reception - somewhere that doesn't have a minimum guest list for our smallish evening do and no wedding LUNCH, where the chef will chat with me about latin-ising the food, where there is no 'Silver, Gold or Platinum' set menu to choose from and they are happy for me to bring in Panamanian rum! Yay! And no room hire charge! It's all good. Now I just need to show SuperMoo what I've found. Also it was the only brochure I looked at that wasn't full of grammar and punctuation mistakes. It's DISHES, not DISH'S, you dumbasses!

I have a feeling it will still end up being more expensive than I originally wanted. I'm so glad I don't have a house/car/brood to budget for right now...

9:17 p.m. - 2009-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate