Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My dedication

I Did some Stuff today.

Booked the rest of this rotation's leave allowance, woo!

Got myself an audit project (CV box-ticking).

Went to the dentist. I have Good Teeth (despite the one dodgy wisdom tooth.)

Joined a gym! Gasp! Pre-opening reduction in fees and a rolling monthly contract but I wasn't quick enough to avoid the enrolment fee. If I'd signed up a couple of months ago I wouldn't have had to pay that, oh well. But now I am a member of a local walking distance 24-hour gym so I can tone up my arms and cut down the jiggly bits in time for the wedding. Now I just need to get SuperMoo to join so I have someone to go with. And some new trainers as mine are falling apart (TK Maxx, bargain 6 years ago!!).

I'm listening to dear Terry's announcement on BBC's listen again thingy: See you later, alligator. For the impatient, it's about 35 minutes in. It's as he says, mum used to have Wake Up To Wogan on the radio every morning as we got ready and were driven to school, and though I protested at first (foolish little 12 year old that I was) he quickly grew on me and soon my own radio was re-tuned to 88-91fm. He kept me company through university, accompanied me on my way in to work, and now he's leaving! I'll be collecting every podcast from now on to sustain me through the barren years until they run out and I know them all off by heart.

I am a TYG through and through, out and proud.

Thank you, Sir Terry! It has been wonderful, and no-one will ever be able to fill your shoes!

4:19 p.m. - 2009-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate