Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excuse me?!

I just got asked for ID buying wine at Tesco! What?!?!

Although it's not the compliment it seems, as she said 'well you look under 25. We're asking everyone who looks under 25 to prove they're over 18.' SInce I am indeed under 25 (for a couple more months, at least) she was just stating what is true. And anyway, there's a 7 year difference there! Soon they'll be asking everyone who looks less than 30! To top it off, I didn't actually have anything other than my debit card on me. Why should I? I can't drive and haven't been asked for ID in about seven years! I did point out to her that the card said 'DR' on it, so she called her supervisor over and it was alright in the end.

What a fiasco!

Edit: Note to BadWillow - turn your notes on! I was going to leave you one saying all hail the TOGmeister and I'm doing the great Harry Potter re-read too! (Where are you up to?)

4:23 p.m. - 2009-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate