Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Title

New hospital: don't know where anything is. Rubbish infection control procedures. Crumbly plaster. Expensive staff canteen.


Last weekend: Chilli fest! Have-a-go croquet, beer and shaking my thing in the salsa tent


This weekend: Visit from my grandparents, who could be on the olympic squabbling team. Much eating and drinking done. Bought a new pair of Doc Marten boots. Tried to pretend to M that they weren't new. Didn't work.

I had a dream about Terry Pratchett the other day. I was standing in line at a post office when he queued up behind me, and I did a mini 'squee! It's Terry Pratchett! You're amazing! Can you sign my book?!' that I just happened to have in my bag. Then he told me that his real name was actually something Macondo, and went off to the counter to do whatever it was he had come in to do. I said 'Bye Mr Pratchett!' and everyone in the post office looked over. I did apologise for the inevitable mobbing.

TP is so cool. Damn Alzheimers.

5:17 p.m. - 2010-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate