Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

screamapillar

So, today was a bit rubbish. I was feeling good yesterday! I managed to get myself and both boys up and out of the house before 8:30 so mini-moo could have breakfast at nursery and I could get to my postnatal check for 9:20. It was all gravy. I did a couple of things I needed to do in Formby, watched some rubbish TV, put some washing on and had a nap! Which I felt a bit guilty about as there was a sinkful of dishes that never got washed, but this was the first time I'd actually had a daytime nap since G was born. So there.
But today.. I still got up and out, but G was unsettled from 5am so I was feeling a bit groggy, then when we got back he wanted a feed, then did a massive poop which completely filled his nappy and then some.. Then wanted another feed, presumably because he'd just emptied his tank.. So it was around 11 when I got my own breakfast and Stef had popped round. I am indebted to her that she will come and keep me company when not at lectures or work, but Stef is so not a Baby person.. And she can come off a bit prickly if you don't know her, and sometimes I'm not sure what to talk about with her.. So I find it a bit hard when it's just the two of us because I've never been good at keeping a conversation going.. That's why I love being friends with people who like to talk! So I don't have to.. Anyway, she came round and I managed about 90 mins before feeling really tired, she left for lectures and I thought I'd try for another nap.. No such luck. G woke up and screamed every time I tried to put him down. He was so unsettled, but very gassy.. He seems to be quite sensitive to what I eat (I still can't figure out how that works tho) unless he'd just swallowed a lot of air..
Hmm. He seems to be asleep so going to see if I can put him down. So yeah, crummy day. Hoping tomorrow is better.

11:38 p.m. - 2015-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate