Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dinner battles

I hate dinnertime battles.. At the moment all mini-moo wants to eat is beans on toast. Which I flatly refuse to give him more than once a week because I think he should embrace Variety in his diet.. I try, I really do.. Most of his food is Home cooked, usually batch cooked on a weekend and then frozen so it's easy for me to sort out in the evenings, but usually he'll eat three or four mouthfuls before declaring that he's had enough. Even the stuff he used to love, like supermoo's pasta, he's being finicky with. And I know, he's only three and this is fairly standard three-year-old behaviour, but it's galling when I've made him something, especially like today when baby G just cried all afternoon and I had to keep putting him down to stir this or mash that, and then mini-moo sits down and decides he doesn't like it before he's even tasted it. And I've just been reading a girl called Jack's blog and feeling incredibly wasteful and indulgent, and my child won't eat what I've made yet there are kids going hungry who would jump on that plate of pasta given half a chance.. So I told him he either finished it or he sat there till bath time with no pudding, no tv and no playing. He took over an hour. The food went cold. He started gagging on the last few forkfuls. He didn't finish it. I felt like a horrible mother.

11:28 p.m. - 2015-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate