Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Part one

And after worrying about it for weeks I actually forgot on the day Ho Ho..
I passed! Big woot! No idea how. I came out of the exam feeling completely bemused. But I passed, so that's one less thing to worry about. Until part 2 *rictus grin*
I couldn't keep away from the All Souls in the end.. I have about 30 words of my paper written. But in my defence we were on holiday and it was a treat. I've now finished the whole trilogy and feel a little bit lost! I should get this paper done then I can concentrate on fun things again. I sat down tonight with the best of intentions but my work laptop is having a hissy fit and won't connect to the network drivers so I can't access anything. I'm on call too so it's going to be impossible to look up any results, which makes things ten times harder because then the lab staff have to relay everything over the phone which takes up their time too.
Been churning out ideas for my story though. I keep going off into little daydreams imagining a scene and it's kind of cool because it's mine, I'm not picturing someone else's story in my mind this time. It's almost like when I was pregnant and used to enjoy feeling the kicks and wriggles - our own little secret, just between me and the bub. Now it's me and my characters, familiar and brimming with potential.. I just hope I can do them justice.

8:15 p.m. - 2019-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
buffylass
boo40
lilkate
onlyemma
joethebrave
stepfordtart
strawberrri
annanotbob
annanotbob2
dangerspouse