Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boredom pays.

Bit of a gap since my last entry; I do apologise. Not much has been happening for me to write about though. I've been at work, tagging, tagging, working my way through The Shining in the evenings and spending far too much time on the phone to Mario. I went to see him at the weekend and it was lovely. I got there at about seven and we went back to the house, which was still pretty much the way it had been when I left it. We cooked dinner and ate at the dining table (such a novelty!) and then he showed me the Panama pictures. He's in the process of emailing the good ones so as soon as I have them all I'll start posting them.

On Saturday, after being lazy and getting up late, we went for a walk down to asda so I could drop off some of my films, and stopped by the framing place and the aquarium shop on the way. The quote for getting the molas framed came to �22 each, which I thought was a bit expensive but it is a custom-fit frame. Mario was thinking about a tropical aquarium but I don't know if we'd be able to maintain one at the moment. We could do coldwater but he says goldfish are boring. Tsk... We dropped the films and then had an hour to waste before I could pick them up, so we got the few bits of shopping we needed and then just wandered looking at the DVDs and some of the homeware stuff. I finally found a scrapbook in the photo bit. The cover is a bit nondescript but I can cover it with something else. After we got the photos back we headed home. It's about a 20 minute walk now. We put the shopping away and Mario made tuna melts, then we had a look at the pictures. They came out ok - I got the first and the third films done, so there were lots of pictures of the AU ball and the end of year competition and only about four of Panama on that roll, but the other one was better. I was a bit annoyed today because I couldn't find a decent place that did matte prints at a fair price and relatively quickly. I'm just going to wait til I get back to Liverpool now.

That evening we went to Kev's sister's 18th birthday party in the city. It was full of 17 and 18-year olds and I felt a bit out of place. We (that being me, Mario and Tanya) spent most of the time on this black leather sofa whilst Kev did the host thing. We left at about 11:45, only to miss the last 86 by about 2 minutes. We got a cab, but it wasn't too bad between the three of us.

Sunday we got up a little before ten and made pancakes and scrambled eggs for breakfast, before getting dressed and then going for a wander around Allerton. We walked up to the Tesco and back - it wasn't actually that far. There are a fair few nice restaurants in this area, but they're a bit expensive. There are one or two we might check out though. Tanya left for Hull at about three, but I decided to get a later train so Mario and I left the house a little before five. I got into Nottingham at nine and have just been working since. Mum and Dad went on holiday today so it's just me and the boys. Hmm. Bob seems to be out at the moment but Joe is upstairs. At least I'm not on my own again. I hated that.

I keep having weird dreams about chinese people. Stop it!

5:50 p.m. - 2006-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate