Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mini update involving cereal and christmas trees

Have been back in Nottingham since Sunday night now, working all week at the practice to earn a bit of dosh. It's been ok. A little tedious, but anything is better than Silverdale. I asked the drug reps today about elective sponsorship, and the guy said he'd email me, but I've had nothing so far. Grr. Ah well, there are other companies I could approach. This week has dragged quite a bit though. I've been waiting and waiting for Friday to come along so I can see my beautiful Mario again. I worked an hour extra tonight as well so I could leave an hour early tomorrow. I know I'm going to be fidgety as heck all day, and I'll start getting the nervous blushy/sweaty thing... Gah, I really hate the way my body works sometimes. It's like when I used to get the train home in first year - when it got to about 30 mins away from Nottingham I'd start getting fidgety and sweaty. It's icky.

I'm debating whether to make some real food or just have cereal... I'm leaning slightly towards cereal as a) I had pasta Monday and Tuesday and finished off the sauce today so I don't really want more pasta again; b) I had a hot lunch and have eaten far too much while I've been home already. Yes. Cereal I think it will be. Maybe some cheese first.

I need to wrap some presents tonight. I can't leave Mario's til tomorrow as he'll be here when I get back from work, and I did want to have Meg's done for tomorrow as well in case she comes to work tomorrow, so I can give them to her then. Em and Kate's arent so urgent as I'll hopefully see them on Saturday. Mum and Dad are busy rearranging the front room to accommodate the new christmas tree - it looks so much better than the old one, which was somewhat threadbare and had a habit of leaning at an angle, no matter how hard you tried to put it straight.

Right. It's now quarter to eight so I'm going to go get my cereal. Laters all xxx

7:08 p.m. - 2005-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate