Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finger Lickin' Good...

I keep getting this thing, which I shall call 'Subway fingers' each time I eat Subway sandwiches on cold days. My hands get cold, and because of the stupid Reynaud's they start to react and itch, and I can't feel them, and they get covered in sauce, so more often than not I end up chewing my own fingers before I realise what's going on. Not good.

Spent an uneventful morning in the gynae ER today - I went in at 7, only to be told that med students start at 8:30, which the co-ordinator tells no-one, so went back to Mario's for an hour, then when I got back I spoke to one patient, followed half a ward round and spent the rest of the time talking to the other med student. Could have used the time to finish this damn critical thinking thing. Bah. I think I'm in gynae outpatients tomorrow, then on the maternity ward. I hate wards. You end up standing around for ages, and the doctors send you to talk to crummy patients. I might get some core cases on the mat ward though.

Fencing was fairly uneventful yesterday, and the guys had a match today but we didn't. Nothing else of note has happened, really, except the rare treat of four people having updated when I checked my buddy list today. Joe's entry makes me sound like such a loner... 'two friends and a teacher'... Mario was there too! Seriously though. I never had as many friends as him in school so most of mine now are here in Liverpool, and I'm happy keeping the quantity small and the quality high. I need to do some christmas shopping soon. I still remember how nice it felt in sixth form, the year I was working, to be able to aford decent presents for all my family and friends. Can't do that any more... Although I'm doing fairly well in not spending too much of my overdraft.

Pah. This is a rubbish entry. I'm going to go do work now. Or: voy a ir a trabajar. :-D

5:00 p.m. - 2005-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate