Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last trip to Lancaster, yippety yay!

Wow, long time no update. Well, longer than I usually leave it anyway. Finally finished my SSM, woo! however I have missed the 11:05 train due to forgetting to add my study diary thing, and now have to wait til 12:05 to head over to Lancs. It's the last time I have to pay out for the train fare, yay yay :)

I realised the other day I never wrote about going to Lancs the first time, then hopping over to the Lake District with Mario. I think I was still caught up in the 'I miss Venice' flush. It was so stupid. I packed up two huge bags as I thought it was better to take everything just in case I had to stay than go with nothing and have to come back home and fetch it all. So we luggen these bags down to the station and missed the train by about 5 minutes. D'oh. Waited for the next one and eventually got to lancs about 15 minutes late, so it wasn't too bad. As it turned out, I didn't have to stay, so after having the first meeting and nipping over to the library we decided to go over to the Lake District and have a night there. We arrived somewhere about nine, and M had phoned a B&B so we trundled off looking for that, then went to get some food. We were the last ones in the restaurant, they were just all standing around waiting for us to leave. The next day we went down to Lake Windermere, went on the ferry to the other end and had a look round the aquarium. It was quite nice. Then on the ferry back t started to tip it down, scuppering my plans to go on the rowing boats. We decided to just head back to Liverpool as it didn't look like stopping any time soon, so we dragged the bags alllll the way back up the hill to the bus stop. Got back to Liv some point in the evening, after riding on a train full of the loudest scallies in the world. It was a fun weekend though. I've decided I don't like full english breakfasts. It's just too much food in the morning.

So yeah. Back to Lancaster today then I'm free for the whole weekend! Such a nice feeling... Term starts properly on Monday though so the feeling won't last. At least I don't have any official deadlines for a while :) I'm on paediatrics this rotation. Not sure if I'm looking forward to it or not. Should be alright though, Karina's on it too so I'll know one person.

Anyway. I should go get this essay punched so I can go get the train.

Ciao!

10:55 a.m. - 2005-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate