Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Miss Panama - Alessandra Mezquita. Woop!

Something quite cool happened over the weekend - Mario's sister won Miss Panama and now gets to enter Miss Universe in June next year. And to everyone writing bitchy comments about her, get stuffed, you're only jealous :P It does make me feel a little weird though, if I'm honest. I'm not sure why.

Ended up staying up til about 1am talking about stuff last night, about how Kev and Tanya might be moving in together next year, and how growing up feels so strange, and our ten-year plans, and wanting to do stuff that we can't... Sigh. I still wonder about my motivation for everything that I do, although the SSM over the last four weeks kind of rekindled some of the interest I had at the start of the course, so that's a good sign. I still reckon I'm only doing this so I can earn a bit of cash before giving it all up to start a family. There's no way I'm going to be one of those career women who sacrifice everything to get ahead, but at the same time, I don't want a boring desk job earning just enough to get by. Working at the doctor's reception over summer is great for a break from uni, but I want to do something I like, something interesting and evolving and engaging. Maybe that's a good enough reason.

Mario is teaching four Spanish classes this year. Hopefully it will pay enough for him not to have to worry every time a tuition or accommodation cheque is due. I was reading through the textbook he'll be following, and he went through some pronunciation with me, so I'd like to think I'll pick it up at the pace his class will. Maybe a bit quicker, since I get to hear him speaking it all the time, and not just in class.

I start my rotation on Wednesday. Went to pick up my PBL guide today and thought they'd missed my timetable out, but it turns out the rotation organises that, so I'm pretty much free the rest of today and tomorrow, which is tres kewl. I have to be at Alder Hey for 9am on Weds though. Bleh. I'm hoping that they'll be nice over there and let me have match afternoons off. It's only three afternoons out of my rotation, although two of those are away matches. If not, then I'll just have to send my team of without me :-(

Wow, I just realised how badly I need the loo.

The weather looks icky today. I'm having trouble accepting the fact that autumn is actually here, and am still going around defiantly in my tshirt, although I am conceding enough to add a sweater.

I should probably stop rambling now. I borrowed the first half of Buffy season five from Del, yay Willowness... :P

Adios!

4:01 p.m. - 2005-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate