Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay Bob!

Firstly, I'd like to apologise for the hiatus in my entries.

I'm trying to improve my vocabulary. I think 'hiatus' was a good one... Anyway. I went home this weekend, primarily for Narnie and Grandpa's anniversary, which I missed last year. It was nice to see everyone again, although I'll be returning home once more this weekend to see Grandpa before he goes into hospital, to introduce Mario to the extended family and because it saves us money on the travelling and accommodation for the Leicester Open, which is always good :D. The Fencing World Championships are on this week, and the only place they're being broadcast is on German Eurosport. Figures, doesn't it? Luckily, Mario has this channel so we've been taping the finals for the past couple of days. The individuals are nearly over, but the team events are still to come. I don't think we'll tape those though.

I got a free smoothie today! Free stuff is always welcomed, especially free food... And I finally got around to doing some niggly things I've been too lazy to do since I got back.

I can't remember if I've mentioned my latest rotation yet... Well, I'm on Paediatrics currently. It's going ok so far, we've only just started the clinical stuff though so I can't really judge yet. We only have four more weeks before we move on to Obstetrics and Gynaecology, where people are having to do funny shifts and weekend on-calls... I really really really hope that I don't get a weekend shift on BUSA weekend. If I do I'm definitely swapping. There's no way I'm missing out this year, when I'm actually fencing half decently most of the time...

Anyway, I can't remember what else I was going to write about so I'll leave it here.

One big shout out to my lil' brother though - passed his maths GCSE a year early with an A*! Go Bob!

4:17 p.m. - 2005-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate