Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shambolic gambolic

Wow, I feel sorry for the organisers of the Leicester open this year... I would hate to have to deal with the amount of complaints that are being posted about this week's tournament... Having said that, it wasn't too expensive for us thanks to lifts from obliging car-owners and it was an interesting way to have my ass kicked... Actually, I take that back, I fenced quite well yesterday and beat the UK number 22 in my poule (go me!). Won my first DE but lost the second to Jos Hoffmans-Clarke, in a match I really should have done better in. I need to get stop letting myself get intimidated by people I regard as better than me. I don't try as hard as I should and that's not a good habit to get into... I will try harder next time. I don't know when the next time is going to be though, cos money is starting to concern me a little, and entry fee plus travel and/or accommodation is a lot to shell out for a stooodent. I think I spent about �100 on the Glasgow tournament :S

But anyway. Paediatrics is going well, need to get back into shape again but right now don't seem to have to time or the will, still loved-up (6 months so far, hopefully much much longer to go), birthday (meaning presents a go-go!) in 25 days, and the standard of my entries in this thing is declining weekly. I always think I should write something then my mind goes blank as soon as I've typed a few lines. So I'm going to stop now.

Sorry guys.

PS - I'd like to change my template to something fencing-related, preferably with a nice pic and a classy layout. I'm pretty crummy at HTML though, so if anyone could direct me to a ready-made one or point me in the direction of someone who does (preferably free) custom templates I'd be much obliged. Thanks guys :)

5:34 p.m. - 2005-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate