Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ding-dong merrily on high...

All hail the festive entry!

I'm finally home for christmas after staying in Liverpool an extra week 'to catch up on work'. Well, I wrote a bit about why some men shoot blanks, and did some revision, but no way near as much as I should have. Ah well, I did more than I would have if I had been at home. On the upside, I tidied the house up, did nearly all the laundry, managed to get my christmas shopping done and caught up on the sleep that had been lacking over the past few weeks, so it wasn't a humungous waste of time. We had a house christmas dinner on Thursday, which was fab - Tanya did roast turkey with chestnut stuffing, roast potatoes and pumpkin, sprouts and bread sauce. Mario and I handled dessert and drinks, so we had white wine with dinner, and then pumpkin pie (it was a big pumpkin...) and christmas cake washed down with hot mulled wine. I'm loving the house so much...

Mario and I left to get the train at lunchtime, and got back to Notts at about four. We were all off to the panto, but Joe was still in Leicester so we took Jen instead. We'd been a bit late getting tickets this year so instead of our usual circle seats, we were right at the front, and Bob and Jen managed to get sprayed by one of the ugly sisters. It was a lot of fun, but a bit loud down there. Mum and Dad decided to go to tesco when we got back as it would be less busy than during the day. It was a good idea, cos it was heaving this morning when Narnie and Grandpa went. I spent most of today in my pyjamas, but not intentionally - I got up to call Em at about quarter to nine this morning, then after talking for about an hour went and cooked mine and Mario's breakfast, then mum and dad went out so I wrapped their presents, then decided to just do everyone else's at the same time, so by the time I'd finished it was after lunchtime, so I didn't get in the shower until about 4. I'm nice and clean now though, after trying out some of the lush stuff that Tanya and Kev gave me.

We finally got around to putting the tree up at home too. It gets later every year, but I don't mind to be honest. I think when people put up the tree right at the beginning of December it loses some of the significance when you eventually get around to Christmas Day. But it looks luffely now, and the garlands and tinsel have gone up on the rubber tree.

ooh! Also got my last lot of Panama pictures back the other day so I'll put them up when I get back to Liverpool.

Anyway. I'll be off now. Merry Christmas everyone!

4:50 p.m. - 2006-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate