Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mundane necessities

I forgot to put my glasses in my bag today so everything is a little fuzzy and I'm probably going to end up with a headache before I go home... Ah well. Spent today doing necessary mundane things like laundry and going back to the house to pick stuff up for later. My pedometer is currently reading 9958 steps but that's not counting all the running up and down the stairs I did with the laundry basket. In about ten minutes I'll be going to pack stuff for Notts tonight, and have some carrot sticks with hoummous (however it's spelt) so I'm feeling all virtuous and justified in nibbling chocolate. It's dark chocolate though, and I've only had three squares! That, an apple and a handful of branflakes was all I managed for lunch today, so I'm really hungry right now. We won't be getting dinner til late tonight either, so the snacklet will be most welcome.

Fencing last night was ok. I managed to jar my ankle again on the sprint tests Mike had us do, but it wasn't too painful for long. I don't know why they've started doing that again; I think it might be because I haven't been dancing for a year now so my ankles are going back to being all weak and useless. The last couple of times I put it down to not warming up properly, but I jogged and stretched out this time so God knows. Maybe I just landed on it wrong. But anyway, after a few minutes I was ok to fence, so joined the epee pool. My first two matches were fine, I won 5-0 and 5-1, but then lost 5-4 to Alex (he's really improved though) and 5-3 to Colin, which was slightly annoying as I beat him the other day. I am fencing better against him though, so I'll probably start picking up my game against him now.

Anyway, tis time to go pack and eat. Laters all xx

4:48 p.m. - 2006-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate