Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

acheyness

Ouch ouch ouch... Man I ache... Yes indeedy, twas the Nottingham Open this weekend and I guess it went ok... I was a bit disappointed in my foil performance - I lost every match in my first pool and got whitewashed twice (but I think the president made some bad calls against me) but thankfully woke up for the second round. My DE was initially going well but then I don't know what happened - I kept gaining priority then going straight over her shoulder and letting her hit me in the ribs. Oh well, I think I did about the same as last year. Mario fared about the same as me, then came up against Kev in the L64. I don't think he really tried in that match, and went out 7-5 (after 9 minutes?!). That night we ended up staying in, eating far too much but having a good laugh in the dining room, then mum cut Mario's hair whilst Kev filmed it on his phone.. Random, I know... Epee went slightly better - I won two in my first round but should really have won a third. I think I just wasn't concentrating properly, plus the girl was taller than me but wouldn't stick her arm out to let me hit it! And she was a lefty. The second round went better; I won three of five, and the two I lost were only by one point each. My first DE was harder than I would have liked, and I just won that after a couple of really nice hits to the arm as she attacked. My second DE was surprisingly easy, against another left hander who left far too much arm open. My L16 went better than I hoped, although I lost 9-15. I was quite pleased with that though, as I was trailing quite badly but then figured out what I could do against her. Unfortunately for me, I figured it out too late. But I got my L16 finish again so will hopefully stay around the top 100 in the rankings.

Dad put a new battery in my watch this weekend but it still keeps losing time.I don't know if the battery was slightly old or if it's just my watch deciding that it doesn't want to work any more. He also polished my DMs so they look almost respectable again! No longer scuffed and scruffy.

I want to go home again for Mother's Day but the trains are all messed up at the moment. For some reason there are no cheap tickets available, even though it's almost three weeks in advance, and there are two changes on the way back... That's going to make the journey 4 hours long...

I don't really have anything else to say, so will leave this here and go catch up on my buddy list. Laters all xxx

1:06 p.m. - 2006-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate